Worldloppet : The World of Marathon Skiing

Transju’ Worldloppet Welcome –presented by Julbo

The team Julbo–Trans’Org are pleased to welcome all Worldloppet passport holders to a convivial “brunch” in the Worldloppet Lounge presented by Julbo!

Friday, February 9,  from 9:00am – 12:30pm

Salon International du Nordique – Les Rousses,  Complexe Jura Sport & Forme

Meet up with other Worldloppet skiers to exchange experiences and adventures while sipping your coffee and enjoying a croissant in the convivial Worldloppet Lounge set up especially for you by Julbo!

We look forward to meeting you soon!


Worldloppet is an international sports federation of cross-country skiing marathons that brings together 20 of the most prestigious cross-country events on 4 continents. The federation was founded in 1978 in Uppsala, Sweden. The aim of Worldloppet is to promote the sport of cross-country skiing through the various ski races around the world. Only one and the best race from a country can be a member of Worldloppet ; representing France – La Transjurassienne became part of the Worldloppet since 1981.
130 000 skiers from 50 countries participate in one of these popular events.
The 2015 Worldloppet annual general meeting (AGM) took place in the heart of the
Jura Mountains, solid proof of the confidence the Worldloppet Federation holds for Trans’Organisation, represented by Annette Lamy Chappuis, member of the Worldloppet Executive Board.


  • USHUAIA LOPPET (ARG), in August
  • KANGAROO HOPPET (AUS), in August
  • MERINO MUSTER (NZL), in September
  • VASALOPPET CHINA (CHI), in January
  • DOLOMITENLAUF (AUT), in January
  • MARCIALONGA (ITA), in January
  • KÖNIG LUDWIG LAUF (ALL), in February
  • GATINEAU LOPPET (CAN), in February
  • AMERICAN BIRKEBEINER (E.-U.), in February
  • TARTU MARATON (EST), in February
  • FINLANDIA-HIIHTO (FIN), in February
  • BIEG PIASTOW (POL), in March
  • VASALOPPET (SUE), in March

For more information about Worldloppet and IAWLS : /

Worldloppet Passport

Skiers from all over the world have the possibility of obtaining a Worldloppet passport, a unique way to record your Worldloppet accomplishments. More than 18’000 passports have been delivered to date. All Worldloppet events reserve a special welcome for Worldloppet passport holders, in La Transjurassienne, Worldloppet passport holders start in the 2nd start wave at most and a special brunch is set up in their honor from 9 am to noon on the Friday of the bib distribution weekend in Morez at the Salon du Nordique…

Worldloppet Masters

A master of the Worldloppet is a unique amateur skier who has completed 10 different Worldloppet races, with at least one of them on another continent and who has their passport validated by the Worldloppet office. An athlete can become a Worldloppet Gold Master after completing 10 WL main races and a Worldloppet Silver Master after completing 10 WL short races. It is also possible to claim the Worldloppet Multiple Master title if several passports have been validated.

More than 4 000 Masters (single or multiple) exist today in the world including 224 French Masters.
The most decorated Master in the World happens to be the Frenchman Hannes Larsson : 28 times Master, a number that signifies that he has raced a minimum of 280 Worldloppet races in his lifetime … and at 85 years of age, he has no intension of stopping there ! In summer 2015 he headed for the Southern Hemisphere to tackle the Ushuaïa Loppet in Argentina, the Merino Muster in New Zealand and the Kangaroo Hoppet in Australia! Hannes Larsson is also one of the founders of the International Association of Worldloppet Skiers (IAWLS) whose goal is to assure that the popular ski amateurs’ voice is heard by race organizers. The organization is animated by 8 volunteer administrators including the Norwegian Lars Vagle – president as well as three Frenchmen, Herve Courtine (8 times Master), Christophe Joanblanq (4 times Master) and Boris Petroff (12 times Master).

Becoming a “ Global Worldloppet Skiers ” is yet another way of documenting your determination : as the title indicates, the goal is to finish ALL Worldloppet races … 221 dedicated skiers are members to this very selective club, including 9 Frenchmen…

FIS Worldloppet Cup

La FIS WORLDLOPPET CUP est la véritable Coupe du Monde FIS « longues distances ».
Prisée des meilleurs compétiteurs nationaux, elle réussit plutôt bien aux Français (Aurélie Dabudyk, n°1 mondiale chez les filles, 8 hommes dans le top ten dont Ivan Perrillat-Boiteux, n°2).

Candide Pralong (SUI) et Aurélie Dabudyk (FRA) Vainiqueurs de la FIS Worldloppet Cup 2017


  • January, the 21st: DOLOMITENLAUF (AUT) / 60 km FT
  • February, the 4th: KÖNIG LUDWIG LAUF (ALL) / 50 km CT
  • Fabruary, the 11th: LA TRANSJU’ (FRA) / 68 km FT
  • February, the 18th: TARTU MARATON (EST) / 63 km CT
  • February the 24th: AMERICAN BIRKEBEINER (USA) / 50 km FT
  • March, the 3rd: DEMINO SKIMARATHON (RUS) / 50 km FT
  • March, the 11th: ENGADIN SKIMARATHON (SUI) / 42 km FT

Race prize money

Tout compétiteur devant recevoir un prix à l’obligation d’être présent pour la cérémonie des fleurs et la cérémonie officielle de remise des prix.
Les primes ne sont versées qu’aux athlètes possédant un code FIS (à indiquer lors de l’inscription).
Pour chaque épreuve participant à la FIS Worldloppet Cup, le Comité d’Organisation de chaque course garantit les récompenses, d’une valeur minimum de 21 000 €, répartie également entre les compétiteurs hommes et dames.

  • First 6 ladies: 5 000 € / 2 500 € / 1 500 € / 750 € / 500 € /  250 €
  • First 6 men: 5 000 € / 2 500 € / 1 500 € / 750 € / 500 € /  250 €

Final rankings

La FIS fournit les trophées.
La Worldloppet Ski Federation attribue les primes d’un montant total de 31 300 € à diviser également entre les gagnants hommes et dames ayant le plus de points accumulés sur les courses comme suit :

  • First 6 ladies: 7 400 € / 4 000 € / 2 000 € / 1 000 € / 750 € / 500 €
  • First 6 men : 7 400 € / 4 000 € / 2 000 € / 1 000 € / 750 € / 500 €

La cérémonie de remise des prix a lieu directement après la fin de la dernière course FIS Worldloppet Cup.
Les gagnants qui ne se présentent pas à cette remise des prix peuvent être pénalisés financièrement par le Comité Exécutif de la Worldloppet Ski Federation.